Feature Summary

Temporarily stores deleted cloud documents, allowing you to restore accidentally deleted files or permanently clean up cloud storage space.

Feature Description

Feature Dimension Description
Membership Restriction No membership restriction
Version Restriction Includes some membership features

Steps

Restore Deleted Files

Some features require a membership subscription to use. Please look for the membership icon before use.

Feature Entry
「Cloud Documents」→「Recycle Bin」→Right-click file→「Restore」

  1. Open WPS and click 「Recycle Bin」 in the left navigation bar.
  2. Right-click the file you need to restore and select 「Restore」.
  3. Click the checkbox in front of a file to select multiple files for batch 「Restore」 / 「Permanently Delete」.
  4. Files deleted within 7 days can be restored for free. Files deleted more than 7 days ago require a membership subscription to restore.

image

Empty Recycle Bin

Feature Entry
「Recycle Bin」→「Empty Recycle Bin」

  1. Go to the Recycle Bin page.
  2. Click the 「Empty Trash」 button at the top.
  3. After confirmation, all files in the Trash will be permanently deleted.

image

FAQ

Q1: Can permanently deleted files be restored?

  • Solution: Files cannot be restored after the Trash is emptied. Please proceed with caution.

Q2: Can shared files be restored here after deletion?

  • Solution: After files in a shared folder are deleted, they will be moved to the shared folder owner's Trash. You can contact the owner to perform the restoration.

Q3: Will deleted local files be moved to the WPS Recycle Bin?

  • Solution: No. Deleted local files will be moved to the system Recycle Bin. Only deleted WPS Cloud Documents will be moved to the WPS Recycle Bin.

Notes

  • The Empty Recycle Bin operation is irreversible.